Press Release

Nevada Trucking Association’s Enos Honored with President’s TAEC Leadership Award

NTA CEO Recognized for Efforts on Behalf of the Trucking Industry

Nashville, Tennessee – Today, the American Trucking Associations honored Paul Enos, CEO of the Nevada Trucking Association, with the ATA President’s Trucking Association Executives Council Leadership Award, during the annual ATA Management Conference and Exhibition.

“Paul is a dynamic, engaging representative of our industry,” said ATA President and CEO Chris Spear, “he has done remarkable work in not just building up NTA as a force for the industry in Nevada, but has been a leader across the country on a host of issues – none more critical today than fighting back against lawsuit abuse. Paul’s work bringing members of Nevada’s Defense Lawyers Association to ATA’s Litigation Center Forum is a tremendous example of the kind of leadership on a key issue that has made him an obvious choice for this award.”

A two-time winner of the Mike Russell Trucking Image Award, Enos has been active in a number of industry groups including the American Transportation Research Institute’s Research Advisory Committee, Nevada’s Transportation Network Self-Insured Group, the Keystone Corporation and he currently chairs the TAEC Emergency Response Task Force, an effort within the ATA Federation to bring about temporary preemption and uniformity in state truck size and weight laws when a disaster has been declared to enhance trucking’s ability to respond to affected areas. He is also currently the national chairman for TAEC.

In addition to his trucking work, Enos is regular co-host of Nevada Newsmakers, a statewide public affairs television and radio show.

The Trucking Association Executives Council is comprised of staff executives of state trucking associations and conferences affiliated with the American Trucking Associations. TAEC serves to promote the trucking industry; contribute to the improvement of the associations and organizations established to serve the trucking industry; and advance the professional stature and capabilities of the managers and executives of such associations.

The President's TAEC Leadership Award was created in 2002 by ATA to honor a state trucking association leader and to create an enduring legacy for that leader and for the industry. The award comes with a $10,000 grant for trucking education or research cause chosen by Enos.

“ATA needs leaders like Paul to continue fighting on our industry’s behalf,” said incoming ATA Chairman Harold Sumerford Jr., CEO of J&M Tank Lines Inc. “I’m pleased to see his tireless efforts are being rewarded with this prestigious award.”

Past winners of the award are: Sheila Foertsch of Wyoming, Chris Maxwell of Rhode Island, Shannon Newton of Arkansas, Shawn Yadon of California, Brenda Neville of Iowa, John Esparza of Texas, Kendra Hems of New York, Mike Riley of Connecticut, Rick Todd of South Carolina, George Burruss of Missouri, Karen Rasmussen of Arizona, Jim Runk of Pennsylvania, Tom Howells of Wisconsin, John Hausladen of Minnesota, Dale Hanington of Maine, Larry Davis of Ohio, Dale Bennett of Virginia, Cathy Gautreaux of Louisiana and Dave Huneryager of Tennessee.