Press Release

Moving and Storage Conference Names New Board Members

Mar 05, 2024

New Orleans, Louisiana — Today, American Trucking Associations’ Moving and Storage Conference announced that the conference has named 18 members to its Board of Directors. 

“MSC’s great strength is in our membership,” said MSC Chairman Bill Lovejoy, president of Republic Moving and Storage. “These members have agreed to lead and to serve this great industry, and I thank them for signing up to lead.” 

“Under Chairman Lovejoy, the Moving and Storage Conference has made real strides in advancing a pro-mover agenda in Washington and beyond,” said MSC Executive Director Ryan Bowley. “I’m looking forward to working with these board members and all our members to continue important work like addressing issues with the Global Household Goods Contract, rogue movers and independent contractor status.” 

The board members were named today at MSC’s Annual Meeting. Those members are: 
•    Griselda Gonzalez, CG Moving Company 
•    Derrick Potter, Firefighting's Finest Moving & Storage 
•    Alison McDaniel, Alison's Relocation 
•    Lisa Rivard, Gentle Giant Moving & Storage 
•    Spero Georgedakis, Good Greek 
•    Lacy Brakefield, Coleman Worldwide Moving 
•    Jordan McDaniel, Hilldrup Moving & Storage 
•    Jeremy Day, Ace Relocation Systems 
•    Chris Higdon, California Moving Systems 
•    Jeffrey Barber, J. Barber Moving & Storage 
•    Jason Mills, UniGroup 
•    Larry Vinzant, A-1 Freeman Moving Group 
•    David Morse, Morse Moving & Storage 
•    Rick Smith, CMS Relocation & Logistics 
•    Ian Imlach, The Imlach Group 
•    Lonnie Goodrich, Bekins Transfer & Storage 
•    Steve Weitekamp, California Moving & Storage Association 
•    Brian Ferguson, MoveHQ