MSC Independent Mover of the Year Award

Showcasing one independent industry leader.

This award reflects ATA MSC and the industry’s commitment to excellent customer service. The award is presented to an independent mover based on their submission and evidentiary support and is chosen by a panel of industry experts.

Eligibility Requirements & Award Criteria

In order to be eligible for the Moving & Storage Independent Mover of the Year Award, you must meet the following criteria:

  1. Independent mover is defined as a motor carrier of household goods without an agency network.
  2. Company must be an ATA MSC member in good standing.

Please complete all applicable items of information requested herein and provide documentation to support your application.

Submissions must include 6 written essays - each no more than 250 words - describing ways you have demonstrated the identified characteristics during the prior 12 months; evidence should be provided in the written essays that the company has met the criteria through its business operations and practices in the preceding 12 months.

If chosen, a company representative must attend ATA’s MSC Annual Meeting in February 2023 in Orlando, FL. 

A company may nominate itself in consecutive years but winners may not be nominated again for a period of 5 years. Therefore, any company who wins in 2023 may not be nominated again until 2028.  See details below.

Status message

Sorry… This form is closed to new submissions.